Don’t see a site listed? Just add it.

Our Pad 1.5 supports adding any site to it’s repository. The repository is kept on the device and stored securely. No other user can see the site that you added unless you mark it as “public”. So if you have a specific site that everyone in the house, school or business uses, then you can simply create it once. Every other user will be able to see it when adding their own account for it. To do this:

  • Just sign-in with your lock pattern and access the settings menu in the slider.
  • Tap the “Add a site” option.
  • Put in a URL or site address. Make sure you select “http” or secure http (https).
  • Give the site a name. The name should be a real name. For example, if you are adding you work webmail site, type the name of the company you work for. Tap “Next”.
  • ¬†Choose an appropriate icon for the site. You can always go back and change the icon if you don’t have one available right now. Tap “Next”.
  • Add your account credentials. Tap “Save”.
  • You’re done!.

Now to make the site “Public” so that all users can see it in the repository-¬†

  • Tap the settings icon in the slider again. This time, tap the “Manage Site” button to view and manage your private sites.
  • Tap the switch next to the site you just added and turn it “ON” to make it public.
  • Close out of the window. You’re done!

 

A “must have” for the household.

Does your iPad sit at the coffee table for passive browsing or checking the news from time to time? Does your spouse login to check his/her email and you have to sign out before signing in as yourself? Well Our Pad solves this dilemma quite easily.

Essentially, all you have to do is create separate profiles for you, your spouse and your children. Under the profile you setup all your accounts. Everyone’s accounts and their favorite sites are protected by an android style lock pattern. Just draw the pattern that you have previously setup and you’re a tap away from accessing the sites that you love the most. Best of all, you don’t have to type in your password. You’re in and you’re out. And the iPad is ready to be used by the next person.

All you have to do is press the “HOME” button to quit out of your session.

If you forgot to press the HOME button, don’t worry. As soon as the iPad goes to sleep, your sessions will be locked out so that the next person to use it isn’t able to access your information.

With our latest release you can add ANY site that requires a login and a password.

Make better use of the iPad. You spent $$$ on such an awesome device. We’d hate to see it become a coaster.

Get Our Pad now!.